November 18, 2018 3:00 PM


Carl Maria von Weber: Concertino for Clarinet and Orchestra, Opus 26Jeff Kuenzel, Clarinet

Felix Medelssohn: Symphony #3 (Scottish), Opus 56

Max Bruch: Scottish Fantasy, Opus 46,Jessica Platt, Violin

Program subject to change.



  Photo courtesy of Charles Calkins

Photo courtesy of Charles Calkins


The Florissant Valley Symphony Orchestra is  comprised of enthusiastic musicians from many walks of life dedicated to the performance of the classical repertoire.  We welcome new performers and interested listeners.

Contact us for more information and/or to play with us.

Sample from November 2014 concert courtesy of Charles Calkins.

The Friends of The Florissant Symphony Orchestra, the sponsor of this website, is an independent, 501(c) non profit organization formed in 2003 to help the Florissant Valley Symphony Orchestra.